Friendship Seminar looks at the CARICOM countries

The seminar offers good opportunities to make international friendships.

Antigua Barbuda.  Republic of Guyana.  Grenada. Jamaica. Republic of Suriname.  Saint Christopher and Nevis. Barbados.  Republic of Haiti. Commonwealth of Dominica.  Republic Trinidad and Tobago.  Saint Lucia.  Commonwealth of the Bahamas.  Belize.  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Most people are scratching their heads, never having heard of the majority of these Caribbean countries being featured at a Friendship Seminar at the JICA Okinawa International Center in Urasoe on February 15th.  The CARICOM countries seminar is free, and the public is invited for the evening event, which features a countries’ presentation, cultural performances and a quiz game that pays off in small prizes.

This Friendship Seminar is a citizen participation type lecture, which JICA Okinawa has cosponsored with Urasoe International Communications Association for

A handshake with a young visitor ends a brief Spanish language lesson.

A quiz about LAtin American countries is a part of the program.

years.  The events are also opportunities for JICA Okinawa students from developing countries training in technology to learn and also teach customs and cultures of another regions while advancing international understanding and opportunities to understand international cooperation.

A quiz, and an exchange program with a dance, serve as a program that both children and adults can enjoy.  The Friendship Seminar takes place in the JICA Okinawa International Center’s Nirai Hall, located on the third floor of the library building.  JICA is at 1143-Maeda in Urasoe City.  The Friendship Seminar runs 7 p.m. ~ 8:30 p.m.

03:06 28 Feb , 2024